List of 114 Quran Surahs

The Holy Quran has 30 chapters. There are 114 surah in the QURAN, 86 Surah are Meccan, While 28 Surah are Medinan . Surah Al Baqarah is the longest Surah .It was revealed in Madina . It has 286 verses. Surah Al -Fatihah is the first Surah of the Holy Quran . It is recited in every unit of prayer .It was revealed in Makkah. The Surah are unequal in length ;The shortest Surah of the Quran is Surah Al -Kawthar.It has only 3 verses.This classification is based on the location of revelation . All Surah of Quran start with Bismillah ,except for Surah Al- Tawbah .